Women – do we smell?

rsr-pools3

Aah, the scent of a woman. Having risen at around 3am this morning to create something called “garlic syrup” for my indecisive cold/flu symptoms,  I am somewhat attuned to this sense at the moment.

In short, I stink.

And last week, after an earlier attempt to stave off my peristent symptoms in Shangri-La’s glistening sulphur waters, I was privy to an ear-turning conversation on the bus.

Four men, including the bus driver, discussed various antidotes employed to keep their women’s smells at bay on their skin. Liberal use of anti-septic, a 7 day abstinence, were among the tactics employed by these guys who were talking with the same earnestness I often detect in environmentalists. They seemed oblivious to my presence and did not ask for my views on the topic. Pity.

~ by gyandhara on December 9, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
