Back to Life – reawakening the Sun Worshipper

For the first time in three months I felt like the heat was firmly re-installed in my body and I gleefully broke out of my cocoon. Living in a valley can be a wet dampening affair. And whilst my family froze their proverbials off in the UK, I was being warmed by the afternoon sun, in a bikini, doing a Halle Berry impression. I had not been to a beach for a while and when I experienced the warm sand under my toes, the sunlight passing like a caressing laser down my spine, and my skin warm to the touch, I thought – yes, this is what it is all about.

cabana-to-woodford-hill1

And this need was satiated further by the fantastic hike on Saturday organized by DABX and Dwivayez along the coastal rocky shore from Cabana to Woodford Hill. It was a perfect day. I felt so at one with myself, the dramatic shoreline and the group. As the full moon was almost upon us, the trail became a bit tricky at times; it wasn’t there as the high tide was creeping in…

edgy-2704

~ by gyandhara on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
