Domincan Waters An Indispensable Source of Renewal

A dip in Boeri Lake or a normal shower to revive a travel weary  body? I know which one wins hands down. After 5 weeks away from Dominica  in September I joined friends on a hike to immerse myself back into Dominican waters.

 

This started with coconut water once I had arrived after some delays, then a hike to Boeri Lake the following morning which accessed through the Roseau Valley, past the mountain village of Laudat.

 

It can be surprisingly tempting, especially after 5 weeks away, to be a spectator whilst beholding such sights. I ummed and arrhed before coming to my senses and revealing the bikini I had been wearing underneath.

 

This is a 45 minute walk from the main road so an easy morning expedition. You imbibe the cool mountain air and absorb the fantastic vistas into your spirit. It was good to be back.

~ by gyandhara on November 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
